>Antique Frame turned Bulletin Board

>

I found this frame at an antique store. It was old and the stain was faded.  I could have restained it.  Since I had the gold push pins I decided to paint the frame gold.

What I love most about antiquing is to make something mine. Transform it – redo it – reinvent something old into something new again. 

I primed and spray painted the frame then I washed over it with thinned down black paint.

     ‘easy peasy’
I love how it turned out.

The bees are from Ballard Designs.  http://www.ballarddesigns.com/
4 thoughts on “>Antique Frame turned Bulletin Board

Leave a Reply ♥ (Comments) ♥

