>French Postcards

>

The french postcards I gave to my friend Mary. Mary is redoing her beautiful home with french country charm. We both enjoy ~ The Graphics Fairy ~  and I just knew she would love these postcards.
http://graphicsfairy.blogspot.com/ 

 

 Mary is also a new blogger. She is a sweet person and had just retired. Mary is enjoying her new lifestyle. She loves to find treasures in all different places. Her best finds are from consignment shops, craigslist and curbside. Mary has a wonderful talent for making cards. I know she posted some on her blog.  Here is a pretty hydrangea card.

http://theretirednester.blogspot.com/2011/02/hydrangea-card-before-and-after.html

I started off with this frame and print.

I printed out the postcards from The Graphics Fairy with my laser printer. The paper needed more color so I aged it with black tea and paint.

*Click on the pictures to enlarge.*

Here’s a good close-up.

I did the same painting technique to the frames by adding layers of color. I topped it off with a creamy white glaze. I also used a toothbrush to add some dark specks on the frame by flicking the toothbrush with a mixture of paint and water.

 I love the way they turned out.

I’m linking with:

No Minimalist Here
HouseofHepworthsDebbiedoo's blogging and blabbing

Featured Here?

5 thoughts on “>French Postcards

  1. Hi Dee, your framed French postcards really turned out soo lovely!!! You did a great job and I just have to say I loved the way you included this antique and beautiful key in between… Just love it!!!!Blessings, Nádya

Leave a Reply ♥ (Comments) ♥

