The Statue Of Liberty And Ellis Island

My son’s class trip to N.Y.C.

Ellis Island’s Main Registry Building.

 The Stairs of Separation – Where immigrants parted different ways on their journey to live in America. Some were refused entry for different reasons (health, lack of money, missing information, etc.) 

 Ferry boats shuttled  the immigrants to steamships then to Ellis Island to register.

Beautiful views of Manhattan’s skyline.

 
The Statue of Liberty was designed by French sculptor Frederic Auguste Bartholdi and was funded through donations from the French people.
My son took a lot of bird pictures. It just so happened the Statue Of Liberty was in the background.

Circle Line cruises around Manhattan Island.

 

Ellis Island is located in New York Bay.

A beautiful picture of the Statue Of Liberty. 

The pictures came out pretty good. 

10 thoughts on “The Statue Of Liberty And Ellis Island

  1. I love all our visits there. Memories of how they came flood me. I need to go back & view G'ma Maggie & G'pa Bob's names chiseled in the walls since we did that for them. Have a lovely PS weekend.TTFN ~Marydon

  2. Ellis Island was one of my favorite tours. Seeing the family name on the wall and feeling the presence of all those people in the great hall! It gave me goosebumps! Great Pics!

  3. What a great trip Dee. I wish I had been with you. Can you believe after living in Jersey for 21 years I've never seen the Statue of Liberty up close. I so want to see it however. Great photos…made me feel like I was almost there. rj

Leave a Reply ♥ (Comments) ♥

