Woodworkers Transfer Tool – Flour Sack Towels

I used the woodworkers transfer tool on  
100% flour sack towels by Mainstays. 
The tea towels now look so pretty sporting their 
large skeleton key.

*First wash the towels in warm water. After they are dry lightly iron them. Then print off the picture from your laser printer. Use the woodworkers transfer tool to transfer 

the skeleton key onto the fabric.

 I placed two tea towels here by my pantry.
The towels came from Wal-Mart. 
I bet you can’t wait to make some too!
You can find the tool on my sidebar.

Happy Crafting :-)
 Dee

Update:
 I’ve washed the tea towels a few times and the toner is getting lighter on the fabric. Maybe because the fabric is not high end. I don’t really know. As of right now hand washing is recommend.
I’m going to use a new paper to transfer the image. It looks perfect for this project. I will post an update soon.
  xo,
Dee

I’m linking with:

http://twenty-eight-0-five.blogspot.com

31 thoughts on “Woodworkers Transfer Tool – Flour Sack Towels

  1. You are so right Dee! I am dying to try this technique! You only told me how to do it like 30 months ago! I have to get on it!!Those are so awesome! You always pick the perfect graphics!!xxDaniella

  2. Hi! Following from the Thur Fave Things Blog Hop! What a cool idea– I'm going to ask hub if he has one of these tools. He is loaded with woodworking and carving tools.

  3. Wow, I love this idea for hostess gifts or Christmas! Great idea! Looking forward to seeing more! Thanks for stopping by my blog. I really appreciate your kind comment.

  4. Your towels are so fresh and pretty. You are a clever gal & I appreciate you sharing your creative ideas!Thank you so much for linking to Potpourri Friday. Your participations makes the party more special!

  5. I've never seen this done, with a woodworkers tool.. will have to look into it.. only problem, a laser printer but there must be another way to get the transfer on?Thanks for your visit to my blog today, now let me go see about that tool!Sandy

Leave a Reply ♥ (Comments) ♥

