George Washington Bridge

The George Washington Bridge celebrates its 80th anniversary today.
The world’s busiest crossing spans the Hudson River between New Jersey and New York City. 
The bridge opened in 1931 and a second lower level was built in 1962.

I’ve lived on both sides of the bridge.

Here is a different view most people don’t get a chance to see.

I hope you enjoyed the pictures. 
I was at Ross Dock in Fort Lee, New Jersey.
It’s a great park and has beautiful scenery.


5 thoughts on “George Washington Bridge

  1. Awesome photos. It really is a beautiful bridge. (Although I have never felt that way when I've gone over it. I usually have my eyes closed & am hoping to get to the other side quickly…I hate going over bridges!)

Leave a Reply ♥ (Comments) ♥

