French Chicken Wire Burlap Frame Craft Tutorial

{Project}

What you will need:

Frame, chicken wire, plain and *patterned burlap, thin wood or cardboard, ribbon, buttons, craft wire to add buttons, clothespins, glue, black chalkboard paint for the frame, dark gray primer for the chicken wire and light gray paint for underneath the burlap.
* Patterned burlap is from Jo-Ann Fabric and Craft Store.

I painted the wood board light gray then I glued on the burlap.


Chicken wire can be found at garden centers and hardware stores.

My bench will be getting a makeover very soon!

Happy Crafting!
xo, Dee
38 thoughts on “French Chicken Wire Burlap Frame Craft Tutorial

  1. Oh Dee, this is TOTALLY fabulous, my friend!! WOW is all I can say–I love it…Your projects are always so awesome…In fact, I showed some of your projects to my step-daughter because I thought she might want to buy that little tool that transfers the images.XOCindy

  2. what a neat project. That turned out so cute. I think the design on the fabric just makes it! Your bench will be darling covered in it too. Thanks for stopping by and visiting me today too.

  3. Oh Dee, this burlap project with chicken wire is just great. I love old keys, so I will be visiting Joanne Fabrics. I can't wait to see your bench. I am a follower.

  4. This is so gorgeous! Love the burlap! I'm doing something similar for my Christmas Cards this year…the special touches on yours are INCREDIBLE!Aimee @ ItsOverflowing.com

  5. Your frame is crazy cute!..I can't believe you followed me…and just as I was going nuts trying to find a great alphabet to make a wonderful sheet music banner…off I go to see if you can help me!Thanks for dropping by!

  6. Hey Dee!!! That looks so easy to make but I have to find some time, because this is such a useful item…thanks for sharing this step-by-step…Have a lovely week-end!!!Blessings,Nadya

Leave a Reply ♥ (Comments) ♥

