Make Pretty Cork Wine Stoppers – Tutorial

Glass knobs make great toppers for your wine stoppers!

~ For this project you will need to use a drill. ~
Drill down two thirds with your drill bit into the top of your cork. 
Take your wire cutters and clip the glass knobs threaded posts a little shorter. Now twist the glass knobs posts into the corks and decorate.
 I used twine, burlap, ribbon, charms, craft wire, glass beads and crystals.

I used two different styles of glass knobs.

To this wine stopper I added burlap, glass bead, crown charm and twine.

Here I simply added a green ribbon and a small round crystal.

They make cute gifts when you add a bottle of wine and brie cheese. :-)

63 thoughts on “Make Pretty Cork Wine Stoppers – Tutorial

  1. What a fabulous idea! I love those crystal knobs and a great way to reuse all those wine corks! I'm going to try it! Thanks for stopping by and commenting on my vintage Christmas card post. I'm your newest follower!Cindy

  2. These are adorable!!! I love wine too so for me this is the perfect project! Oh yeah…and you get to use a power tool to make them…love it!Your newest follower!!!

  3. What a beautifully creative idea!These are beautiful enough to give as gifts! Gorgeous!Please consider sharing these treasures at our new linky party that's open now. They would be just perfect!Hugs,Patti

  4. Hi Dee, This is a great idea. Your wine cork stoppers are gorgeous. The clear glass knobs are beautiful and look so good with the cork. A great idea and tutorial. I'll start saving those corks again……..~EmilyThe French Hutch

  5. Looks great. These have been on my todo list but kept looking for vintage knobs. Thanks for the inspiration to just use what I have. Great job!Ginger@savvyshanty.blogspot

  6. Your wine stoppers are gorgeous! Why didn't I think of that. I have been saving wine corks for years knowing I could do something with them someday. I think this is the day. I just have to get some glass knobs.I am your newest follower.Barb

  7. How I missed you made these is beyond me!!! Another golden creation! They are truly adorable and make wonderful gifts …hostess, stocking stuffers gifts for teachers (because every teacher needs and deserves a glass of wine each night:), gifts to friends and co-workers too. Pick up a bunch of these for grab gift even!!!

  8. These are beautiful. What a great idea – especially for this time of year. For hostess gifts, stocking stuffers for adults, party favors… they would be wonderful. Thank you for sharing your idea on Motivated Monday at BeColorfulPam

  9. This is such a fabulous idea! I'm totally loving it! So simple, but a dramatic transformation! I've popped around the rest of your blog and really love it so I'm your newest follower and look forward to see new great ideas like this one!If you'd like to link this up to my weekly blog party as well I know my readers would love it too!Kaitlin-The Not So Simple Housewifehttp://notsosimplehousewife.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply ♥ (Comments) ♥

