Queen of Bulletin Boards

I have been giving the name “The Queen of Bulletin Boards” for some time now. You might say I enjoy making them. I made two of these memo boards.

 I used to different kinds of ribbon and glued them to the checked fabric. Underneath is a large square cork board.

 I drew the large fleur de lis on index cards and painted them gold.  I added clear glass beads, gold beads and wire and glued them on.

The smaller fleur de lis I made using a punch cutout by Anna Griffin. I found another company who sells similar ones.
How I made the fleur de lis push pins:
 I spray painted the ball head straight pins gold. Then I glued them to the gold beads. When they were dry I added the smaller fleur de lis to each one.
 Here I used the white ball head straight pins and no gold beads.
 
I hope I’ve inspired you to make one too!
 

Happy Crafting!
xo,
Dee

I’m linking with:

28 thoughts on “Queen of Bulletin Boards

Leave a Reply ♥ (Comments) ♥

