French Push Pin Memo Board

~French memo board ~

This one is for sweet Barbara who asked me to make one for my Etsy shop.

I glued two cork boards together and added a wood backing. Then I covered it with batting and a checked fabric.
The push pins I made from straight pins that I spray painted gold. I cut/stamped out the small fleur de lis using a stamp punch. I put the two together and created the push pins.

I used two ribbons.  
 A satin green and a linen white to match the check green fabric.

The large fleur de lis is topped off with beads.

XO,
Dee

I’m linking to:
Domesblissity

25 thoughts on “French Push Pin Memo Board

  1. Hi lovely lady.This is Gorgeous and would look Beautiful in my office.. I need one like this sweet lady.Thanks so much for your sweet comments on my Tablescape and my Kitchen. I hope you have a wonderful weekend coming up with your family.XXOO Diane

Leave a Reply ♥ (Comments) ♥

