Birds, Nest, and Eggs – Wood Tags – Tutorial

Tags look great on baskets.

Here I added a tag to a crown cloche.


The pictures tags are from:
Megan @ Lilac and Lavender

For this project I used my laser printer and thin plywood to make the tags. My husband was a sweetheart and cut the plywood for me. He also drilled a hole in the tags for the twine. I lightly sanded each tag.

You will want to make more than just one … trust me.

~ I made five tags ~

I used Elmer’s glue for this project. I put a thin layer of Elmer’s glue on the wood tags and added the pictures. You can put a picture on both sides it you like. When they dried I used my round nose pliers to poke through the paper opening up the small hole for the twine. You can use anything that will fit through the hole.

Then I sealed the wood tags with varnish.

Now I added the twine when the varnish dried.

The tags look great on cloches, crowns, wreaths, door knobs, pillows, baskets, lamps, candlesticks, cork boards, French bottle trees, and so much more.

 
~ Tag a lamp ~

~ on a pillow ~

~ Just have fun with them ~

Happy Tagging I mean Crafting!
xo

Dee

I’m linking to:
An Original Belle
DIY by Design
Savvy Southern Style
It’s Overflowing

31 thoughts on “Birds, Nest, and Eggs – Wood Tags – Tutorial

  1. WOW!!! I love what you did with my bird tags ~ seeing projects like this brightens my day!! Thank you for sharing :) I'll keep this idea in mind in the future for sure! Have a great week!

  2. Dearest Dee,Not just any tag but with your keen and artistic eye you spotted fabulous tags to print! What a great job, you and your love as a team-mate you did.Wishing you and your mate a Happy Valentine's Day, one that spills over onto all 365 days of the year.Love to you,Mariette

  3. I am speechless yet again today. So much beauty across blogland. These are GORGEOUS, Dee. Oh my!!! Love, love, love. I'm so glad I didn't miss these.Thank you for stopping by.Happy Valentine's!

  4. Dee these tags are fabulous! Love your spin on them. Adding them to wooden tags is a great way to make them and will keep them in perfect shape forever. Great job as usual. rj

Leave a Reply ♥ (Comments) ♥

